USAMMCE Sergeant Wins CY12 Professional Medical Logisticians Leadership and Civilian Award

Sgt. Jason Roth

Sgt. Jason Roth

The 70k Consultant to the Surgeon General of the Army announced Sgt. Jason Roth of the U.S. Army Medical Materiel Center, Europe, as one of the winners of the calendar year 2012 Professional Medical Logisticians Leadership and Civilian Awards.

These awards are given to Army Medical Service Corps personnel who demonstrate exceptional skills and accomplishments in leadership, technical competence, professionalism, and patriotism.

Roth works as a 68A Biomedical Equipment Technician in the Clinical Engineering Division of USAMMCE.

According to Master Sgt. Timothy Dess, the Non-Commissioned Officer in Charge of the USAMMCE CED, Roth is a top-notch NCO who has demonstrated leadership and possesses technical competence well above his grade level.

Roth's accomplishments include realigning maintenance schedules for eight USAMMCE customers, resulting in achieving a 100 percent completion rate, which exceeds the U.S. Army Medical Command standard of 97 percent. He also led a team that completed 723 medical equipment work orders during six temporary duty missions throughout Europe. Through his knowledge, Roth contributed greatly to USAMMCE being named runner-up for the Army Award for Maintenance Excellence.

During 2012, Roth earned the Expert Field Medical Badge, was named USAMMCE NCO of the Year, and received the Army Physical Fitness Badge.

"I have to say that I honestly didn't think I had a shot in the dark to win this, because I can think of three other Alphas at USAMMCE who could've won this too," said Roth. "There are so many good Alphas out there."

He went on to say that he is very proud to represent USAMMCE, and that he feels honored to receive this award.

Roth will receive a Memorandum of Commendation and a coin from the Surgeon General, as well as an Army Commendation Medal and a MEDCOM G-4 Letter of Appreciation and coin.

This is the second consecutive year that a USAMMCE Soldier has won this award.

Back to top


Last Modified Date: 24-May-2013