Headquarters Celebrates Quarterly Awardees

Lori DeBernardis receives the 2013 General Maxwell Thurman Award

Col. Daniel R. Kral, USAMRMC Telemedicine and Advanced Technology Research Center director, presents Lori DeBernardis with the 2013 General Maxwell Thurman Award. DeBernardis was recognized for her more than 18 years of service and contributions to the field of telemedicine and the collaborative partnerships established with industry leaders in the field. (Photo by Heather McDowell Duong)

The U.S. Army Medical Research and Materiel Command hosted its quarterly headquarters awards ceremony honoring 36 military members, civilians and contractors Jan. 30, in Building 810.

USAMRMC Deputy Commander Navy Capt. Keith A. Syring kicked off the ceremony by thanking attendees for showing their support of their colleagues. Awardees received honors ranging from the prestigious Army Achievement Medal to acquisition certificates and Decision Gate awards presented to more than 25 recipients. Other awards received at the ceremony include the Commander's Award for Civilian Service, Achievement Medal for Civilian Service, the Thurman Award, the Order of Military Merit medal and 5 Year Service certificate.

Of his award presented by Capt. Kathryn Repucci and Sgt. 1st Class Warren for his indispensable contributions in human resources, Army Achievement Medal recipient Sgt. George Lewis said, "If I had to do it again, I'd do it again, no problem."

Order of Military Merit inductee Ken Whittaker, attributed his success to his team who, in his own words, "every day, makes me look good."

Dr. Kenneth Bertram, USAMRMC's principal assistant for acquisition, expressed his thanks to his staff for their continued dedication to the acquisition process, as he recognized Decision Gate Award and Decision Gate IPT recipients.

Syring concluded the afternoon's events by inviting ceremony attendees to personally congratulate honorees by shaking hands with each recipient.

Back to top


Last Modified Date: 10-Feb-2014